The Big Electric Picnic Announcement

If everything is to be believed the first acts will begin to be announced at approximately 12pm today. Keep checking this post for updates.

12.43 Fat Freddy’s Drop; Bad Lieutenant; Crystal Castles; Afro Celt Soundsystem; Bloody Beetroots Death Crew77; 808 State, Monotonix; Liquid Liquid; Here We Go Magic; Field Music; Steve Mason, Cymande; Dublin Gospel Choir; Caribou; Edan; Breakestra & Chali 2 Na; Mr Scruff; Memory Tapes.

12.35 The Low Anthem , Beach House

12.33 Massive Attack, Booka Shade

12.32 The Frames, Villagers, adrian crowley, messiah j, the horrors, the alarm

12.31 Redneck Manifesto, The Big Pink, Waterboys, The New Pornographers

12.30pm Imelda May, Mumford & Sons, Hot Chip, Gil Scott Heron, Jonsi (Sigur Ros), Steve Earle, Crystal Castles

12.25pm The National, Modest Mouse, Fever Ray, Seasick Steve, PiL, Roxy Music, Leftfield, LCD Soundsystem