Date Set for Debut Album from Warpaint

October 22nd (25th in the U.K.) is the date set for the release of Los Angeles band Warpaint's debut album on Rough Trade Records

The album will be called The Fool and the tracklisting is below.

1. Set Your Arms Down
2. Warpaint
3. Undertow
4. Bees
5. Shadows
6. Composure
7. Baby
8. Majesty
9. Lissie's Heart Murmur

The band has gone through a number of line-up changes (including actress Shannyn Sossamon (Jenny Lee's sister) who I am sure will be a mandatory subject for questioning come album release time)

The current line-up as it stands is :

Jenny Lee Lindberg (bass and vocals)
Emily Kokal (guitar and vocals)
Theresa Wayman (guitar and vocals)
Stella Mozgawa (drums and keyboards)

The tone and atmospehere set on 2009's Exquisite Corpse E.P. (which you can listen to via their Myspace player) leaves me very optimistic about their debut full-length. Roll on October.

The band visit the Crawdaddy on October 21st.