New album: Cast of Cheers

Robo-rock ragamuffins The Cast of Cheers return in June with the follow up to the electrifying Chariot, the free download that appeared as if from nowhere catching the Irish and U.K. blogging community off-guard before the Dubliners launched their successful assault on the live music battleground.

On the international scene, Family is being treated as the quartet's debut (well it technically is seeing as their 2011 release was a DIY effort). Not bad to have a Choice Music Prize nomination and your "demo" downloaded by over 150,000 listeners before you even get going.

Conor, John, Kev and Neil began their first ever European tour on March 31st in Barcelona which will evolve into an extensive visit to the U.K. with over a dozen dates booked for April/May.

Take a listen to 1/5 of the record before it sees official release by listening to 'Family' and 'Goose' on the various players below.

Full tracklisting:

01. Family
02. Posé Mit
03. Human Elevator
04. Animals
05. Palace and Run
06. Goose
07. Go Getter
08. Marso Sava
09. Trucks At Night
10. They Call It A Race

- Family by The Cast of Cheers released on June 15th
- For more details see