David Byrne & St. Vincent

September 7th sees ex-Talking Heads legend David Byrne team up with St. Vincent.

The terrific twosome have completely finished their eaglery anticipated musical partnership after two years writing and recording at Water Music studios (Beyonce and U2 to Ryan Adams, Sonic Youth, and Pavement) in Hoboken, New Jersey.

Judging by their collaborative opener 'Who', brass is a big player on the record which features ten co-writes and two individually penned tunes, as David Byrne states the coming 24-date tour will feature "a group that includes eight brass players, a keyboardist and a drummer" while adding a couple of classic oldies. The team-up is no huge surprise though as Annie Clark (aka St. Vincent) featured on the Talking Heads visionary's worthy concept record Here Lies Love, with Fatboy Slim, about the life of the former first lady of the Philippines Imelda Marcos.

Download 'Who' the opening track from Love This Giant below.

Full tracklist:

1. Who
2. Weekend in the Dust
3. Dinner For Two
4. Ice Age
5. I Am An Ape
6. The Forest Awakes
7. I Should Watch TV
8. Lazarus
9. Optimist
10. Lightning
11. The One Who Broke Your Heart (featuring The Dap-Kings and Antibalas)
12. Outside of Space & Time

- Love This Giant by David Byrne & St. Vincent will be released on 7th September
- Download 'Who' via the link above