New: first Cat Power album in 6 years

Cat Power set to release first full length record in 6 years.

Sun will be released on Matador Records featuring the first original material from Chan Marshall in quite some time. Recorded in a home-built studio in Malibu over the past three years in Malibu Sun - described by Marshall as "a rebirth" - will precede a world tour so late 2012 will be a busy time for the songwriter from Atlanta, Georgia.

Full track-listing:
  1. Cherokee
  2. Sun
  3. Ruin
  4. 3,6,9
  5. Always On My Own
  6. Real Life
  7. Human Being
  8. Manhattan
  9. Silent Machine
  10. Nothin But Time
  11. Peace And Love

- Sun by Cat Power will be released 31st August
- See for more details