New album: Thao & The Get Down Stay Down

Thao Nguyen
Former Kill Rock Stars canoodlers Thao & The Get Down Stay Down return with a new record in February 2013.

Now signed on the dotted line with Ribbon Music ( Lower Dens), the San Francisco-based trio will wait until the new year to release We the Common, the follow up to the 2009 record Know Better Learn Faster which left high profile ezines such as Pitchfork salivating to embarrassing levels. Joanna Newsom fans take note too as your elfin goddess provides guest vocals on 'Kindness Be Conceived'. Take a listen to what would happen if Cat Power took a magic carpet ride through the orient aka 'Holy Roller' below.

Full tracklisting:

1. We the Common (for Valerie Bolden)
2. City
3. We Don’t Call
4. The Feeling Kind
5. The Holy Roller
6. Kindness be Conceived
7. The Day Long
8. Every Body
9. Move
10. Clouds for Brains
11. Human Heart
12. Age of Ice

For more on Thao & The Get Down Stay Down visit:

- Thao & The Get Down Stay Down release We the Common in February 2013.

Follow The G-Man on: Facebook -- Twitter -- Pinterest -- Mixcloud -- This Is My Jam -- exfm