Session: Christopher Owens in a bathtub

The eagerly anticipated solo record from former Girls frontman Christopher Owens eeks closer to release.

Slated for a January 2013 release, Lysandre has been quite some time in the making with all eleven songs composed during a Summer tour all the way back in 2008. Described by Owens as "a coming of age story, a road trip story, a love story.", the record was written pretty much in one sitting after a chance meeting with a girl of the same name in France at a festival.

Lysandre tracklisting:

1. Lysandre’s Theme
2. Here We Go
3. New York City
4. A Broken Heart
5. Here We Go Again
6. Riviera Rock
7. Love Is In The Ear Of The Listener
8. Lysandre
9. Everywhere You Knew
10. Closing Theme
11. Part Of Me (Lysandre’s Epilogue)

Hear an extract from Lysandre played acoustically from a bath in Las Vegas, recorded during a Matador Records meet-up back in 2010 using the player below.

For more on Christopher Owens visit:

- Christopher Owens will release Lysandre on Turnstile Music on 11th January 2013

Follow The G-Man on: Facebook -- Twitter -- Pinterest -- Mixcloud -- This Is My Jam -- exfm