Catch Up!

So how much did we miss? Well, quite alot actually. Here's some headlines...

Todd Terje for The Pav
Norwegian cosmic-disco maestro, and "Remaster of the Universe", Todd Terje spends a night on Carey's Lane as the producer extraordinaire plays The Pavilion in Cork on Friday, 24th May.

Tickets are priced at €17.50.

Official Todd Terje Facebook

The Late Late Showcase & little xs for eyes
RTE's long-running talk show is looking for homegrown talents. What that means to host Ryan Tubridy and team is yet to be revealed but all looks good for the future with announcements such as G-Man favourites little xs for eyes are confirmed to appear on the show (Friday 1st Feb). Here's the blurb:

"The Late Late Show is launching a brand new initiative giving emerging Irish acts a chance to appear on the biggest show on Irish Television. This is an unprecedented opportunity for new artists of any style or genre to showcase their talents on a national platform.

In its 50 year history The Late Late Show has prided itself on its support of Irish music and has played host to best selling Irish acts including U2, The Dubliners, Westlife, Daniel O'Donnell and Imelda May. Many of these acts acknowledge the importance of The Late Late Show as a catalyst in their career.

In recent years artists such as The Coronas, Maverick Sabre and music's hottest property The Strypes have used the show as a launch pad for their careers. Now this opportunity has been made even more accessible for emerging talent. You don't have to have a manager, a publicist, or a record company; those interested can simply submit a YouTube video directly to show. From time to time, acts will be selected from these submissions to appear on RTÉ's flagship show."

How to apply:
Email a YouTube link of one song to our special email address -- together with a brief blurb about your act (100 words) and a contact number.

She & Him: Volume III
Zooey and eMmy are back with a fourth record with details announced that She & Him: Volume III will be released in Ireland on 10th May (7th U.S.). See the full tracklisting below.

01. I’ve Got Your Number, Son
02. Never Wanted Your Love
03. Baby
04. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
05. Turn to White
06. Somebody Sweet to Talk To
07. Something’s Haunting You
08. Together
09. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
10. Snow Queen
11. Sunday Girl
12. London
13. Shadow of Love
14. Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl)

Official She & Him website

Animal Collective

Keep it simple and to the point "they" say: Animal Collective have released a new video. Watch it below. Easy.

Official Animal Collective website

Upcoming The G-Man Presents... Gigs:
8th Feb - The G-Man Presents... Seamus Fogarty and John (Blek) O'Connor in Plugd Records (1st floor of Triskel Arts Centre, Tobin Street)
3rd May - The G-Man Presents... Angel Olsen in Half Moon Theatre

Follow The G-Man on: Facebook -- Twitter -- Pinterest -- Mixcloud -- This Is My Jam -- exfm