Setlist: The National Live at the Marquee, Cork 28th June 2013

"I'll explain everything to the geeks..."

The National's triumphant return to Cork proved to be a resounding testament to just how strong the Cincinatti fivesome's back catalogue has become with the Live At The Marquee crowd as boisterous in voice during renditions of tracks from breakthrough record Alligator (still struggling to believe that record is approaching a ten-year anniversary) or a new composition from the recently released Trouble Will Find Me. A five song encore peaked perfectly with an acoustic performance of High Violet closer 'Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks' which pretty much involved no singing from frontman Matt Berninger, who humbly passed on vocal duties to the 5,000 strong - and capable - Leeside audience. A show not to be topped in a hurry. Relive it in playlist-form using the player at the bottom of the page.

01. I Should Live In Salt (Trouble Will Find Me)
02. Don't Swallow the Cap (Trouble Will Find Me)
03. Bloodbuzz Ohio (High Violet)
04. Secret Meeting (Alligator)
05. Sea of Love(Trouble Will Find Me)
06. Slipped (Trouble Will Find Me)
07. Afraid of Everyone (High Violet)
08. Conversation 16 (High Violet)
09. Squalor Victoria (Boxer)
10. I Need My Girl (Trouble Will Find Me)
11. This is the Last Time (Trouble Will Find Me)
12. All the Wine (Alligator)
13. Abel (Alligator)
14. Slow Show (Boxer)
15. Pink Rabbits (Trouble Will Find Me)
16. England (High Violet)
17. Graceless (Trouble Will Find Me)
18. About Today (Cherry Tree EP)
19. Fake Empire (Boxer)

20. Heavenfaced (Trouble Will Find Me)
21. Humiliation (Trouble Will Find Me)
22. Mr. November (Alligator)
23. Terrible Love (High Violet)
24. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks (High Violet)

For more on The National visit:

- The National played Live at the Marquee, Cork 28th June 2013

Follow The G-Man on: Facebook -- Twitter -- Pinterest -- Mixcloud -- This Is My Jam -- exfm -- Soundcloud -- Bloglovin'

Follow on Bloglovin