The Cork Music Show: 1st September 2013

The Cork Music Show...

Episode #2 of the new season of The Cork Music Show on Cork City Community Radio aired on Sunday at 4pm. Tune in over the coming weeks and months for interviews, reviews, news and tunes centred around Cork music and Cork music alone.

The full playlist for September 1st 2013:

01. The Vincent(s): Summer Song
02. Saint Yorda: Disco
03. Elastic Sleep: Anywhere
04. The Altered Hours: Everyone Is Inside
05. Mick Flannery: Up on that Hill
06. Wiggle: Brighten The World
07. Neon Atlas: Where Are We Now
08. The Rivets: Just The Way It Goes
09. This Place is Death: Soundtrack
10. Dott: Day That I Found You
11. The Great Balloon Race: Mild Horses

The majority of the music heard on The Cork Music Show is available to purchase from Plugd Records on the 1st Floor of Triskel Arts Centre, Tobin Street, Cork

News of note:
  • Dott play Schull's Harvest Moon festival this weekend
  • This Place is Death launch new EP in Bradley's of Barrack Street on Friday, 6th September 6th with support from Screenreader

For more on The Cork Music Show visit:

- Tune in to The Cork Music Show 4-5pm every Sunday on Cork City Community Radio (100.5FM) for an hour only of Cork-only rekkerds.
- If you know of some great Cork bands drop us a line at

Follow The G-Man on:
Facebook -- Twitter -- Pinterest -- Mixcloud -- This Is My Jam -- exfm -- Soundcloud -- Bloglovin'

Follow on Bloglovin