Cork Gig Guide



Saturday 11th January
Jane Rigler, The Guesthouse, 6.30pm
Paul Kav & Gilbert Steele, Plugd @ The Roundy, 8pm

Sunday 12th January
Date & Dunlea, Coughlans, 7pm, €PAYP

Friday 17th January
Lee Fields & The Expressions, St. Lukes, 7.30pm, €26

Saturday 18th January
Happy Birthday Dolly: 9-5 screening, performances & DJs, The Kino, 7.30pm, €10
The Flavours, Crane Lane, 9pm, FREE
CD & Record Fair, Metropole, 11am

Sunday 19th January
Luunah, Coughlans, 8pm, €8

Wednesday 22nd January
The Tan Jackets, Crane Lane, 11.30pm, FREE

White Horse Winter Festival (23rd-26th January)
Heart & Home Bluegrass (24th-26th January)

Friday 24th January
Winter Festival: The Blizzards, White Horse (Ballincollig), 8.30pm, €25

Saturday 25th January
Hazey Haze, Plugd @ The Roundy, 8pm, €5
Winter Festival: The Frank & Walters (acoustic), White Horse (Ballincollig), 8.30pm, €22.50
Heart & Home: Seth Mulder & Midnight Run, Ballydehob Community Hall, 7pm, €20

Sunday 26th January
James Yorkston, Coughlans, 8pm, €18
Winter Festival: Altan, White Horse (Ballincollig), 8pm, €25
Heart & Home: Jeffrey Foucault, Levis Bar (Ballydehob), 7pm, €10

Thursday 30th January
Seba Safe, Crane Lane, 11.30pm, FREE

Friday 31st January
I Draw Slow, Coughlans, 9pm, €16.50
Soft Focus, Corner House, 10pm, FREE
Amigo the Devil, De Barras (Clonakility), 9.30pm, €15

Saturday 1st February
Yasmin Gardezi, Dali, 11pm

Sunday 2nd February
Blind Poets, Coughlans, 8pm, €11
Melanie Horsnell, De Barras (Clonakility), 8pm, €10

Quarter Block Party! (6th-9th February)

Thursday 6th February
Slow Readers Club, Cyprus Avenue, 7.30pm, €15
John Spillane, De Barras (Clonakility), 9pm, €15

Friday 7th February
QBP: Fears, Autre Monde and CMAT, Plugd @ The Roundy, TBCpm, €10
QBP: The Bonk, Myles Manley and Soft Focus, The Kino, 8.30pm, €14
QBP: John Francis Flynn and An Taobh Eile, Coughlans, 8.30pm, €12.50
QBP: Gyda Valtysdottir, Dreamcycles & Mark Waldron Hyden, Spailpín Fánach, 7.30pm, €15
Daithí, De Barras (Clonakility), 9.30pm, €12

Saturday 8th February
QBP: God Alone, Melts and Pretty Happy Spailpín Fánach, 9pm, €10
QBP: Post Punk Podge & The Technohippies and Jar Jar Jr., The Kino, 8.30pm, €14
QBP: Lemoncello and Maija Sofia, Coughlans, 3.30pm, €12

Sunday 9th February
QBP: Aoife Nessa Frances and Elaine Howley, Coughlans, 3.30pm, €12
QBP: Ping Pong, The Kino, 3-11pm, €TBC

Saturday 15th February
Barry McCormack, Coughlans, 7pm, €10
Sara Ryan, Winthrop Avenue, 7.30pm, €10
Fionn Regan, Connollys (Leap), 8pm, €20

Thursday 20th February
Daoirí Farrell, Winthrop Avenue, 7.30pm, €15
Friday 21st February
RHRN: Marlene Enright, Coughlans, 9.30pm, €12
RHRN: Toucan, Cyprus Avenue, 7.30pm, €15

Saturday 22nd February
RHRN: Mick Flannery and Valerie June, Cork Opera House, 8pm, €25
Percolator and No Spill Blood, The Kino, 9pm, €10
RHRN: Junior Brother, Coughlans, 3.30pm, €12.50

Sunday 23rd February
RHRN: Arborist, Coughlans, 8pm, €10
RHRN: Junior Brother, Coughlans, 3.30pm, €12.50

Thursday 27th February
Cory Wong (Vulfpeck), Cyprus Avenue, 7.30pm, €20

Friday 28th February
Alex Borstein and the Amstergang, Cyprus Avenue, 7.30pm, €20

Saturday 29th February
Lisa Hannigan, Sea Church (Ballycotton), 8pm, €26.50

Sunday 1st March
Lyra, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €14

Thursday 5th March
The Calling, Cyprus Avenue, 7.30pm, €20

Friday 6th March
Cry Monster Cry, Coughlans, 9pm, €12.50

Friday 7th March
Girl Band, Cyprus Avenue, 7.30pm, €28
John Blek, Triskel, 8pm, €17

Saturday 8th March
Mick Flannery, Sea Church (Ballycotton), 8pm, €26.50

Tuesday 17th March
Lankum, Cork Opera House, 8pm, €25

Friday 20th March
Junk Drawer, Robocobra and Icebear (ft. Olivia Furey), Plugd @ The Roundy, 9pm, €TBC

Saturday 4th April
The Lost Brothers, St. Lukes, 8pm, €24

Saturday 18th April
God is an Astronaut, Cyprus Avenue, 7.30pm, €22.50

Saturday 2nd May
Nathaniel Rateliff, Cork Opera House, 8pm, €32

It Takes a Village (8th-10th May)

Thursday 14nd May
Kneecap, Cork Opera House, 8pm, €21

*All dates subject to change