Cork Gig Guide


Click here for a weekly preview/rundown of the week ahead.



*All dates subject to change

Sunday 7th July
David Gray, Live at the Marquee, 8pm, €

Monday 8th July
Hall & Oates, Live at the Marquee, 8pm, €

Tuesday 9th July
Debarras Acoustic SessionDe Barras (Clonakilty), 9.30pm, FREE

Wednesday 10th July
SON (Susan O'Neill) & Mikaela Davis, Plugd, 9pm, €12

Thursday 11th July
Jess Leen and Míde Houlihan, Coughlan's, 9pm, €10
Basshunter, Cyprus Avenue, 10pm, €17.50

Friday 12th July
Lowlek, Plugd, 8.30pm, €7

Saturday 13th July
God Alone and Sub Doubt, YMCA, 4.30pm, FREE - All Ages

Sunday 14th July
Sunshine Tantrum Tour (spoken word)Plugd, 7pm, €7.50

Tuesday 16th July
Debarras Acoustic SessionDe Barras (Clonakilty), 9.30pm, FREE

Wednesday 17th July
The Skatalites, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €27.50

Friday 19th July
Villagers, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €30
Ordnance Survey, Ava and Mark Waldron-Hyden, Plugd, 8.30pm, €10
Marlene Enright, Levis' (Ballydehob), 8pm, €TBC

Satruday 20th July
One Horse Pony, Coughlan's, 10pm, FREE

Monday 22nd July
Wiggle, Connolly's (Leap), 7pm, €10

Tuesday 23rd July
Ezra Furman, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €20
Debarras Acoustic SessionDe Barras (Clonakilty), 9.30pm, FREE

Wednesday 24th July
The Wailers, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €30

Thursday 25th July
Shookrah, FitzGerald's Park, 7pm, FREE
Bleeding Heart Pigeons, De Barras (Clonakilty), 9pm, €10

Friday 26th July
Joan As Police Woman, Live at St. Lukes, 7.30pm, €22.50
Bleeding Heart Pigeons, Coughlan's, 9pm, €10
Chris McDonald, Levis' (Ballydehob), 8pm, €PTH
Ned Doheny, Connolly's (Leap), 7pm, €10

Saturday 27th July
Woah Mama!, Coughlan's, 10pm, FREE

Tuesday 30th July
Debarras Acoustic SessionDe Barras (Clonakilty), 9.30pm, FREE

Thursday 8th August
Troubadours: Anna Mitchell, Marlene Enright, John Blek, Malojian & Paddy Dennehy, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €15
Jack L, De Barras (Clonakilty), 9pm, €22

Friday 9th August
Tiz McNamara, Coughlan's, 9pm, €10
Eve Clague & Míde Houlihan, De Barras (Clonakilty), 9pm, €10

Sunday 11th August
Niall Connolly, Coughlan's, 8pm, €15
John Blek, Connolly's (Leap), 7pm, €10

Saturday 17th August
White Horse Guitar Club, Connolly's (Leap), 7pm, €20

Friday 23rd August
Junior Brother, Connolly's (Leap), 7pm, €10

Tuesday 10th September
SFSH: Swan Lake/Loch na hEala, Cork Opera House, 8pm, €30

Wednesday 11th September
SFSH: Swan Lake/Loch na hEala, Cork Opera House, 8pm, €30

Thursday 12th September
SFSH: Swan Lake/Loch na hEala, Cork Opera House, 8pm, €30
Saint Sister, Connolly's (Leap), 7pm, €15

Friday 13th September
SFSH: Damien Rice, Cork Opera House, 10pm, €35
SFSH: Grandbrothers, Live at St. Luke's, 8pm, €25
SFSH: La Force, Coughlans, 7pm, €12.50
Kojaque, Dali, 7.30pm, €12

Saturday 14th September
SFSH: Feist, Cork Opera House, 10pm, €35
SFSH: Efterklang, Live at St. Luke's, 4pm, €26.50
SFSH: Caoimhín Ó'Raghallaigh & Thomas Bartlett, Live at St. Luke's, 8pm, €30
SFSH: Mélissa Laveaux, Coughlans, 7pm, €12.50

Sunday 15th September
SFSH: Lhasa, Cork Opera House, 8pm, €35
SFSH: Sam Amidon, Live at St. Luke's, 6pm, €20
SFSH: Rosie Carney, Coughlans, 7pm, €12.50

Coughlans Live Music Festival 25th-29th September

Wednesday 25th September
CLMF19:, , Coughlans, ?pm, €TBC

Thursday 26th September
CLMF19:, , Coughlans, ?pm, €TBC

Friday 27th September
The Altered Hours and The Bonk, Live at St. Lukes, 7.30pm, €20
CLMF19:, , Coughlans, ?pm, €TBC

Saturday 28th September
CLMF19:, , Coughlans, ?pm, €TBC
People on Sunday: Rachel Grimes, Matthew Nolan & Mary Barnecutt, Triskel, 8pm, €18

Sunday 29th September
CLMF19:, , Coughlans, ?pm, €TBC

Friday 29th November
Stephanie Rainey, Live at St. Lukes, 8pm, €23

Friday 13th December
Talos, Live at St. Lukes, 7.30pm, €26.50

Saturday 14th December
Talos, Live at St. Lukes, 7.30pm, €26.50

27th December
Talos, Connolly's (Leap), 7pm, €15

If located in another part of the green isle simply click here for further gig guides.