Cork Gig Guide

September 2018
Click here for a weekly preview/rundown of the week ahead.


*All dates subject to change

Friday 10th August
Paper Dollhouse and Crevice, Plugd Records, 8pm, €10
John Blek & Ari Sheehan, Coughlan's, 9pm, €12
Sirius Suppers: Clang Sayne, Sirius Arts Centre, 7.30pm, €20
She Said, Connolly's (Leap), 8.30pm (TBC), €10

Saturday 11th August
Clang Sayne, Sherkin North Shore, Sherkin Island, 8pm, €15

Sunday 12th August
Crow Black Chicken, Crane Lane Theatre, 11.30pm, FREE
Clang Sayne, Levis' Cornerhouse (Ballydehob), 3pm, Pass the Hat

Tuesday 14th August
A Hawk & A Hacksaw, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €15
Ternion, Crane Lane Theatre, 11.30pm, FREE

Wednesday 15th August
Christiana Underwood Band, Crane Lane Theatre, 11.30pm, FREE

Thursday 16th August
Yorkston Thorne Khan, Coughlan's, 9pm, €18.50
Cult Called Man, Crane Lane Theatre, 11.30pm, FREE

Friday 17th August
Richard Thompson, Live at St. Luke's, 8pm, €38
Ger Wolfe, Levis' Cornerhouse (Ballydehob), 8.30pm, €10

Thursday 23rd August
Jim White & Clive Barnes, Coughlan's, 9pm, €15

Saturday 25th August
County Vinyl DJs, Plugd Records, 8pm, FREE
The Alkove, Crane Lane Theatre, 9pm, FREE

Friday 31st August
!NO!, Plugd Records, 8.30pm, €8

Saturday 1st September
Superficie, Plugd Records, 8pm, FREE

Thursday 6th September
Marsicans, Cyprus Avenue, 9pm, €12.50

Quiet Lights Festival 7th-9th September
Friday 7th September
Cormac Begley, Coughlan's, 8pm, €10
Landless & Saint Caoilian, Sirius Arts Centre, 8pm, €10
Inni-K and Elaine Malone, The Roundy, 8.30pm, TBC

Saturday 8th September
Lisa O'Neill, Coughlan's, 7pm, €16.50
Caoimhín Ó'Raghallaigh, St. Peters, 7pm, €15
Dowry & Claudia Schwab, The Roundy, 8.30pm, TBC
Slow Moving Clouds, St. Peters, 9pm, €15

Sunday 9th September
Katie Kim & Radie Peat, The Chapel Griffith College, 8pm, €20
Ye Vagabonds, Coughlan's, 4pm, €15
Aerialist, Donnie Willow and Burial At Sea, Plugd Records, 7.30pm, €TBC

Saturday 15th September
Senior Infants, Plugd Records, 8pm, FREE

Clonakilty International Guitar Festival 2018 17th-23rd September
Monday 17th September
Footsbarn Travelling Theatre, The Showgrounds (Clonakilty), 7pm, €18

Tuesday 18th September
Glen Hansard, The Showgrounds (Clonakilty), 7pm, €35

Wednesday 19th September
Interference, The Showgrounds (Clonakilty), 7pm, €35

Thursday 20th September
Mama Kin Spender, The Showgrounds (Clonakilty), 7pm, €20

Friday 21st September
Cork Loves MusicPlugd Records, 8pm, FREE

Saturday 22nd September
Out of Space: Aoife O'Neill and Syn, Plugd Records, 8pm, FREE

Monday 24th September
Morgan O'Kane, Crane Lane Theatre, 11.30pm, FREE

Friday 28th September
The Lost Brothers, Connolly's (Leap), 9pm, €17.50

Saturday 6th October
Pale Waves, Cyprus Avenue, 7pm, €16

Sunday 14th October
Le Galaxie, Cyprus Avenue, 9pm, €17.50

Tuesday 16th October
SUUNS, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €16

Tuesday 23rd October
Mutual Benefit, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €15

Thursday 25th October
Vieux Farke Touré, Cyprus Avenue, 7pm, €25

Sunday 28th October
Talos, Cork Opera House, 8pm, €TBC
The Lost Brothers, Connolly's (Leap), 8pm, €17.50

If located in another part of the green isle simply click here for further gig guides.