Cork Gig Guide

Click here for a weekly preview/rundown of the week ahead.



*All dates subject to change


Friday 20th October
Badly Drawn Boy, Live at St. Luke's, 8pm, €26.50
Ailbhe Reddy, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €12.50
The Ocelots, Village Hall, 9pm, €8
Mundy, De Barra's (Clonakilty), 9pm, €20

Saturday 21st October
Sonic Vigil, St. Peter's Church,  2pm-8pm, €5
Fang Club, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €10
Mundy, Triskel, 8pm, €21


Sunday 22nd October
Jake Clemons Band, De Barra's (Clonakilty), 8pm, €20


Friday 27th October
Soulé, Bad Bones & Rushes, Cyprus Avenue, 7.30pm, €10


Saturday 28th October
Quercus, Triskel, 8pm, €27
Booka Brass Band, Cork Opera House, 11.30pm, €20
Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. , Crane Lane, 2pm, FREE
Interskalactic, Crane Lane, 4.30pm, FREE
Skatuesque, Crane Lane, 7pm, FREE
Get The Blessing, Crane Lane, 9pm, FREE
Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. , Connolly's (Leap), 10pm, €15

Sunday 29th October
The Altered Hours, Katie Kim and Will Carruthers, Live at St. Luke's, 7.30pm, €20
Michael Wollny Trio/Sue Rynhart Trio, Triskel, 8pm, €20
Notify, Triskel, 3pm, €12
The Bonk and Fixity, The Roundy, 10pm, €12 
Hugh Dillon Quartet, Coughlan's, 9pm, FREE
James Taylor Quartet, Crane Lane, 2pm, FREE

Friday 3rd November
Mark Geary, Coughlan's, 9pm, €10
Síomha, Village Hall, 9pm, €8

Sunday 5th November
Matthew E. White, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €15

Wednesday 8th November
Sam Amidon, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €16


Thursday 9th November
Mahalia, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €12.50

Friday 10th November
Le Galaxie perform soundtrack to Apocalypse Now, Cyprus Avenue, 7.30pm, €15

Saturday 12th November
Seamus Fogarty, The Roundy, 8pm, €12
Mongoose, De Barra's (Clonakilty), 8pm, €10


Thursday 16th November
Pins, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €13.50


Friday 17th November
John Blek Catharsis Vol. 1 launch, Coughlan's, 9pm, €12
Helm and Declan Synott, The Roundy, 9pm, €8


Sunday 26th November
Bruce Molsky's Mountain Drifters, Coughlan's, 9pm, €16.50


Thursday 30th November

The Shaker Hymn and Patrick Freeman, Coughlan's, 9pm, €12

Friday 1st December

Malojian and Mark McKowski (The Lost Brothers), Coughlan's, 9pm, €12

Wednesday 6th December
Karl Blau, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €15

Friday 8th December
The Eskies, Coughlan's, 9pm, €12

Saturday 9th December
Rusangano Family, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €15


Saturday 30th December
And So I Watch You From Afar, Cyprus Avenue, 8pm, €17.50

Sunday 31st December
The Frank & Walters, Cork Opera House, 8pm, €25

Tuesday 16th January

If located in another part of the green isle simply click here for further gig guides.

Cork Venues :
A little further afield: